Jones large logo
The painting in the header is "Fisher's Mill" (1853) on Buffalo Creek by Frederick G. Lehmann. He had lost his sight in one eye, but was a trained artist and painted many family portraits and Jones county scenes.
SEARCH THE JONES COUNTY SITE WITH GOOGLE


SEARCH THE JONES COUNTY SITE WITH FREE FIND
index sitemap advanced
search engine by freefind

[to home] [space] image

[Art Department]

© Copyright 1997–2013, The Art Department, © Copyright 2014–2017, Richard Harrison.
Last updated on Saturday, 17-Oct-2015 09:32:10 MST